Book Review

Mini Book Review: Talking As Fast As I Can – Lauren Graham

32940315

I wanted to read this book because I am a huge Gilmore Girls fan. Whenever I see something with Lauren in I am immediately reminded of Lorelai and Stars Hollow and how much I wanted to live somewhere just like that. I am sure that I am not the only one, although I appreciate that must be slightly annoying for Lauren, she has done so much more than that one TV programme. (Parenthood did not take off in the same way over here, so I am not as familiar with that programme).

When I saw that Lauren was releasing this book, I was immediately keen to read. But this book is about so much more than Lorelai and I learned a lot about Lauren’s life outside Stars Hollow. It is funny, it is self depreciating and a really enjoyable read. It covers her early career and her struggles to become successful at her craft. One of the most enjoyable parts for me was when she wrote about writing, including her hints and tips for making a success of it. As you may have seen from my lack of writing content on this blog, this is definitely an area that I can use the help with.

One of the best things about this book is Lauren’s writing style – she writes in a down to earth, conversational voice. This makes it a really easy, fun read. Definitely a must for any Gilmore Girls fans out there.

Have you read this book? What did you think?  Let me know in the comments below.

name

Find me on Bloglovin’GoodreadsInstagramTwitter

2 thoughts on “Mini Book Review: Talking As Fast As I Can – Lauren Graham

Leave a comment